- Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
- What do others see when I deactivate my Facebook account?
- When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?
- How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
- Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
- Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?
- What happens to my friends if I deactivate Facebook?
- What happens when you deactivate Facebook?
- What will my friends see if I deactivate messenger?
- Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
- Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
- Do you keep your friends if you deactivate your Facebook?
- Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
- Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it..
What do others see when I deactivate my Facebook account?
If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone. But that doesn’t mean comments you’ve made to others will disappear as well.
When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
90 daysIt can take up to 90 days after your account is removed for all of your data stored in Facebook’s backup systems to be completely deleted.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?
Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. … And keep in mind that if you delete your Facebook account completely, you will lose access to Messenger as well.
Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger 2020?
First, you need to make sure your main Facebook account is deactivated (You can’t deactivate Messenger alone as far as I’m aware of). After that, open Messenger and tap on your profile image top left next to “Chats”. … At the bottom here, you’ll see “Deactivate Messenger”. Tap that and follow the instructions.
What happens to my friends if I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
What happens when you deactivate Facebook?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
What will my friends see if I deactivate messenger?
What happens after the deactivation process? You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you.
Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?
Because social media is so addictive, researchers had to regularly check that their Facebook accounts remained deactivated. … In short, go ahead and deactivate Facebook even if it’s just for a few weeks. It really could improve your mental health.
Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment.
Do you keep your friends if you deactivate your Facebook?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
Why can I still see my deactivated Facebook?
Once I have deactivated my account, why is it still showing in Google search? Facebook leaves your profile online. Deactivated Facebook accounts show up in searches because Google bots still find your Facebook profile.